ATTENTION- ICCA Invitational links are live!

You may now register online for ALL ICCA Invitationals via this website. REGISTER NOW Read More


About the ICCA Scholarship program

Each year ICCA gives over $10,000 to senior cheerleaders as scholarship money for continuing education. These winners are selected from seniors throughout the state of Illinois who excel in cheerleading as well as the classroom. Seniors who apply need to be members of ICCA.  The top 10 scoring applicants will be required to be present for an interview at the Abraham Lincoln Hotel in Springfield on January 10th, 2020 and for award presentation at the ICCA Championships on January 11th, 2020.  Below is a list of information needed when applying for a scholarship.  To apply for Scholarship please go to link below and complete online.

Scholarship Information 2019

1) Your school must be an ICCA member or you as an individual have to be an ICCA member to be eligible for a scholarship.

2) You must complete the form online by Wednesday November 15th, 2019 by midnight to be considered for an ICCA Scholarship.

3) Potential scholarship winners will be interviewed on Friday, January 4th and finalists must be in attendance at the awards ceremony on Saturday, January 5th to be eligible for the scholarship.

4) You need to contact the registrar at your school and have him or her send an official transcript that includes a non-weighted GPA and ACT/SAT score. This should be in a sealed envelope and sent to the Scholarship Director (address on google form).

5) You must download the coach’s questionnaire from the google form and give it to your coach to fill out and send in a sealed envelope to the Scholarship Director. (address on google form)  COACHES QUESTIONNAIRE

6) Create your video using the directions below and post it to an online, web-based hosting site such as and paste the link in the section on the application.

Instructions: Applicant must be in uniform. Other athletes must be in practice clothing. All skills must be performed on a cheer mat (No spring floor). No other cheerleaders should be on the video except for the stunt portion of the video. The video must be a maximum of 2 minutes and in the following order:

1) Floor Cheer (no stunts but can incorporate jumps and/or tumbling)
2) Dance (dance should have three 8-counts)
3) Combination Jump (Demonstrate your best triple jump)
4) Tumbling (include your best standing AND running pass)
5) Stunt sequence (Applicants for the stunt sequence may be the base, top or back spot but not the front spot).

***Videos not submitted in the correct order listed above will not be considered for Scholarship.***

***ICCA would like for the scholarship winners to help toss T-shirts on Saturday Jan, 11, 2020 between competition when the athlete’s team is not competing.***

ICCA Scholarship Application Form

2018 Scholarship Winners

1st Place: Paige Way- Edwardsville

2nd Place: Peyton Roedder- Carmi-White

3rd Place: Breana Smith- Alton

Mara Caldieraro- Greenville

Logan Hilmes- Greenville

Camryn Rowe- Rockridge

Kenzee Dycus- Mt. Vernon

Brooke Hudson- Granite City

Amy Weslow- Carl Sandburg

Zoe Walrath- Rockridge

2017 ICCA Scholarship Winners

1st Place: Morgan Goebel – Edwardsville

2nd Place: Johnel Eubanks – Benton

3rd Place: Alyssa Vignos – New Berlin

Ally Litchfield – Farmington Central

Jessica Hall – Columbia

Sydney Morgan – Mt Vernon

Justice Conover – Carterville

Bailey Wills – Highland

Emma Moore – Edwardsville

Jesse Slack – Sesser-Valier

2016 Scholarship Winners

1st Place: Hannah Andrews –   Oswego East

2nd Place: Nicole Infantino – Addison Trail

3rd Place: Alyssa Dollison – O’Fallon

Kaylee Nichols – Williamsville

Nathan O’Connor –  Tremont

Audrey Kosydor  – Highland

MaKayla Gayler  – Oakwood

Chase McQueen  -Edwardsville

Marissa Wheeler  –   Highland

Jessica Hammel  – Carlyle

Kaylen Keele  –  Carlyle

2015 Scholarship Winners

  • 1st Place – Celeste Bremley             Edwardsville
  • 2nd Place – Avani Yaganti               O’Fallon
  • 3rd Place – Kara Kennedy               Victor J Andrew
  • Hailey Flanagan                                East Richland
  • Amy Kovarik                                      Sesser-Valier
  • Renee Rivera                                     Mater Dei
  • Taylor Hitchcock                              Rockridge
  • Sarah Hotzel                                      University High
  • Kelsey Jones                                      Williamsville
  • Emily Kuberski                                 Pinckneyville
Here is a list of our past winners