2025 ICCA Coaches Conference Information Coming Soon!

2025 ICCA Spring Coaches Conference Read More

ICCA Coach of the Year

ICCA Coach of the Year

The Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association Coach of the Year is someone who has coached for 7+ years and has made a significant impact in cheerleading, their school and the lives of those they have coached. If you would like to nominate a current ICCA member who meets these qualifications, please use this form to submit their name for consideration.

ICCA Coach of the Year nomination form (opens July 1st)

2024 ICCA High School Coach of the Year:
Megan Hodge – Alton High School

2024 ICCA Jr. High School Coach of the Year:
Vicky Garey – Germantown Hills Middle School

2023 ICCA High School Coach of the Year:
Valerie Mallon – Rockford Lutheran

2023 ICCA Jr. High Coach of the Year:
Margie Schwartz  – Casey Middle School

2022 ICCA Coach of the Year:
Loren Assise – Beecher High School

2020 ICCA Coach of the Year:
Kim Pillman- Farmington HS

2019 ICCA Coach of the Year:
Tammy Gomez- Addison Trail HS

2018 ICCA Coach of the year:
Lisa Turner- Mt. Vernon Twp. HS

2017 Co-Coaches of the Year:
Robbie Walters- Columbia HS & Jeff Siegal- Buffalo Grove HS

2016 Coach of the Year:
Nicole White – Hinsdale South High School

Nicole White 2016 Coach of Year

2015 Co-Coaches of the Year:
Mike Bruce – Carl Sandburg High School

Mike Bruce from Carl Sandburg High School

Chrissy Vickers – Sesser-Valier High School

Chrissy Vickers from Sesser-Valier High School

2014 Coach of the Year
Linda Smith – Benton High School

Linda Smith from Benton High School

2013 Coach of the Year
Krista Swanson – Eureka High School
Coach of the Year

ICCA Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame awards are given in recognition to individuals excelling and supporting cheerleading in the state of Illinois through the Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association. Individuals can enter the Hall of Fame in recognition as a Coach or as an Official. ICCA Board members nominate coaches and voting takes place through the Board of Directors. The ICCOA nominates officials and voting takes place through the ICCOA Board of Directors.


The following individuals are recognized for their excellence in cheerleading and support of the Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association:

Teri Aebischer Rosi Allan Kelly Aylesworth
Jan Bernard Marcia Basolo Christie Best
Sandy Bonvie Neva Corn Pam Dorner-Saxhaug
Joanna Enoch Sandy Erickson Corey Friedl
Cindy Garwood Billie Griggs Cheryl Haselhorst
Jane Kerr Mickey Klement Pat Leaf-Burke
April Mahy Susie Miller Betty Moore
Camille Munson Lynette Olexa Ruth Ann Payne
Tibretta Reiman Ricky Rochelle Cindy Rueter
Tere Lynn Svetlecich-Russell Collen Sands Joan Schmelzle
Millie Shepich Carla Taylor Lisa Turner
Pat Vivio Becky Weslow Judith O’Brien

Friends of ICCA

Friends of ICCA awards are given to individuals who have supported the ICCA for many years. These individuals are not coaches or officials, but devote a great deal of time in support of the organization.

2018 Mr. Stan Lewis- Normal West HS Athletic Director

Picture with Tara Loyer- Former Normal West HS Cheerleading Coach

Joyce Ackley – Championship Registration

Pay Bayles – Championship Registration, Catering

Gary Janello – Videography

Chuck Rolinski – Championship Program

Mark Victor – Head Organizer of Team Escorts

Jane Kerr- Applebutter Designs

Rich Piatchek- Athletic Director- Andrew HS

John Martin- Athletic Director- Stevenson HS

Mark Victor- Seneca HS Band Director